These days, industry of tourism is one of the biggest businesses around the world and economy of many countries are motivated. However, there are some complains from local people who are struggling with international tourists, this could be a unique opportunity to know more about different cultures.

To begin with, being familiar with variety of customs is arduous and time demanding. In fact, international travelers have minor information about cultures values and societies backgrounds. This might cause conflicts between natives and tourists. For instance, shaking hands in some specific areas (temples, funerals) in India is forbidden because it is sign of insult. In this case, tourists have no data about this issue therefore, they suffer from behavior of local people and scant regard when first arrive there.

On the other hand, numerous cultures are known during the last decades on account of international travelers. Furthermore, some communities are imitating from other countries in diverse fields. For example, western clothes, life style or even religious beliefs are apparent in Asian cultures. Many youths tend to have similar costumes or culture as people in other countries. I believe that international tourists have main role in these changes because from the first time they arrive, their cultures are spread indirectly. Additionally, this is cause of concrete relations among the people.

In conclusion, tourism industry is a conspicuous term that is expanded across the world. Although, some contrasts are happened between local people and international travelers, this matter cannot be underestimated that tourists have specific effects on knowing different cultures in majority of countries.