There are various methods to preserve historical events and this is a controversial issue that which one is useful. Some people believe that recording films and videos of previous people's lifestyle is better than written evidences. However, both of them are helpful, I think the best approach for conservation of ancient incidents is written documents.

In the one hand, it is obvious that ancestors transform the information to the next generations from long times ago with writing and painting on diverse surfaces of materials like papers and wall of caves. In fact, entire occurrences were sculptured as a valuable and valid documents. Furthermore, people who lived before the technology, were used letters and handwritten papers to show their emotions and individual communications. Information in written sources is easy to communicate because many people can read and write. Additionally, since it is not easy to change what is written, these sources of information are more accurate than others. In this case, these types of documents are clear and substantial.

On the other hand, this is true that records of films and videos are profitable in many ways, but they cannot be a perfect replacement for written documents due to some reasons. Firstly, record of films cannot cover all information and there always are some limitations, especially in term of its access to important persons and events. Secondly, number of directors attempt to produce appealing and attractive videos for viewers. Therefore, there might be some exaggerated and manipulated scenes which can lead to misunderstandings.

In conclusion, variety of ways are performed to preserve the data from lives of people and significant occurrences from past. In my opinion, written papers and evidences are ideal choice to preserve archaic documents.