These days, consumption of natural resources like oil and gas are mounting globally. This is worried issue because these kinds of resources are not replaceable. Hence, this matter motivates people to exploit and seek origins in remote territories. I disagree with this idea on account of this act would have several drawbacks and harmful consequences.

To bring with, it is true that numerous countries suffer from lack of oil and gas origins which are valuable. But one of the reason why I do not accept this hypothesis is about some inaccessible regions that are located in poles and coolest areas. In fact, it would be costly for government and there should be diverse professional equipment for exploitation. Furthermore, if there would be an approach to reach resources easily, that is a serious threat for habitat of animals and residential people who live there.

In addition, another conspicuous reason to refuse this idea is about global warming and health issue that rooted in frequent consuming gas and oil. Although, these are worthwhile substances for transport, factories and other usages, the destructive effects on plants and earth (acid rain, greenhouse gases) should not underestimate.

On the other hand, technology brings new methods to use such as solar and electricity energies, instead of applying oil and gas. For illustration, electric auto is an effective breakthrough for reducing consumption of fossil fuels. Furthermore, there should be more efforts from scientists to discover more alternative ways to preserve living standard because exhausted non-renewable energies will accompanied with problems.

In conclusion, fossil fuels are useful; however, they have more negative effects on planet rather than advantages. Meanwhile, disadvantages are obvious to universe and people should invest in other reproducible resources.