Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every year, people all over the world decides to escape from the hard and rough routine to have some kind and relaxing time with their families, friends and even by themselves by traveling over the spectacular paradises and huge cities than our Mother Earth gifted to us. Consequently, this hanger of moving out, results, on one hand with an increasing tourism economy but on the other, some tension based on such different cultures around the world.

On one side, the highly demand of flight tickets, hotels, landscaping, trekking excursions and tours is the cause of the "hanger to travel" that society from this century has acquired in the last years. And at last but not least, this enormous industry is completed with a really varied offer of companies that includes different prices and places such us paradise beaches, warm towns, or big cities for every taste.

On the other side, with international tourism, people from all over the world is now going to some countries where the culture is such different that in my personal experience makes the most interesting and enriching journey ever. There is nothing more gratifying such us meeting people from all around the world, understanding the way they lives, their different ideologies, religions and people´s routines that makes traveling a truly way of life. Although, mixing people from too different origins such us oriental and western cultures brings out the worst and the "dark side" of humans: intolerance. There is nothing Im more disagree with than this. We are living on the era of globalization and information, and that should teach us that every person, every group, every country and every culture is different from each other and that is something to be grateful rather than creating tensions between people.

As a conclusion, my opinion is that society must understand that diversity is the think that makes us interesting, and instead of going to someone's place and show the "dark side", travelers should be proud of their origins but also of others, that is what might make Earth a peaceful place to live. Lets enjoy the journey, people around the world is an open book that should be ridden.