Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries. Is this a positive and negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or expericence

In recent years, along with the improvement of society, many people are motivated to explore other places all around the world. In my view, having a trip to other countries is a great way for people to be familiar with various cultures and lifestyles in each country, which can be seen as a beneficial point of people’s life.

First of all, thank to the existence of low-cost airlines, the travelling activities have increased significantly recently. It is an undeniable truth that airlines companies such as Vietnam airlines or Jetstar Pacific Airlines are providing affordable and economic tickets, so people from different ranges of income can purchase it. In other words, the stress level of people has risen when facing business competitions and pressure from financial problems. Due to this, they want to get away from it all and spend more time together with their families. Additionally, some people explore other soils to discover more details about different people and their traditions, outside and even within a country. Thus, travelling to other places can be advantageous for people to blow off some steam and have a happier life.

On the other hand, tourism is undoubtedly beneficial for many countries around the world and their citizens. To illustrate, countries like France or Australia have travel and tourism as an important part of their economy when tourism contributes significantly to the national GDP. As a result, it offers chances for inhabitants of travelling destinations to earn money and pick up careers such as travel bloggers, trip organisers or tour guides. Not only that, but their traditional values are also looked after and introduced to international friends. Therefore, many nations concentrate on improving and promoting travelling activities and create more favorable conditions for tourists.

In conclusion, it would be useful for people interested in travelling around the world to find new things about the traditions and lifestyles of new destinations. It is not only beneficial to people’s life but also it can be advantageous for countries’economies.