Scientists have found the environmental problems are still serious because many people have not changed their lifestyle.

Why do they refuse to change their lifestyle and how do we encourage them to?

Scientists believe that environmental problems are posing serious threats to today’s world because of people’s unchanged lifestyle. This essay discusses the reasons why they do not have any lifestyle changes and also suggest how to give encouragement to them.

One of the major reasons associated with this is that at the moment environmental issues does not take any considerable negative impact in their daily life. This is because people cannot see how global warming is destroying the environment or resource depletion affects our life. They just consider enviromental concerns when flooding or soil erosion happens. Another worrying reason is that many people do not fully understand the environmental problems that we are facing. To illustrate, despite the fact that greater investment in public transport would keep more cars off the roads, they usually choose to use their private transportation. Therefore, there are many explanations for most people’s unchanged lifestyle.

On the other hand, one solution to this is for governments or large environmental organisations to take serious steps to tackle these problems by frequent meetings to discuss it. Besides, they sould organise enviromental conservation events in order to call on people. In other words, another possible solution to this problem would be for individuals to help in various ways. They should recycle more, plant more trees in their gardens or public areas, or they are able to restrict to using nonrenewable resources. Thus, when facing many serious threats from environmental issues, cooperations and individuals need to look for more effective solutions to preserve our planet by changing our lifestyles.

In conclusion, in my opinion, changes individuals’ lifestyles and large organisations’ supports can resolve partly these problems when people still play an important role in diverse aspects of the Earth’s well-being.