Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present time, many ocean animals are taken from their sea environment and shifted them in wildlife parks for the sake of an entertainment for the people. As per my observation, demerits of this vogue certainly surpass the merits which shall be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is very unfortunate if a creature is separated from its family as they are taken and kept in the parks for the way of earning the money. Many babies have been removed from their mothers at an early age in order to train them so they can learn the special tricks.

Secondly, relocating these sea habitats create a bad impact on their personal growth. They are not able to indulge in another environment as they loved to live their lives in the ocean. They are treated as prisoners and kept them in the captive. They need a bigger space where they free enjoy and spent the time with their loved ones. For example, a recent survey shows that captive dolphins lived only 10 years as compared to the span of 20 years of those dolphins who lived in the sea.

On the other hand, keeping these creatures in amusement parks attract a lot of tourism because people want to see different sea mammals like dolphins, sharks etc. and also get to know about their growth. Furthermore, it plays a significant role in the development of a country. More parks in a country would increase a huge number of international tourists which will be fruitful for a country’s economy. For instance, a survey conducted in 2006 illustrated that 20 % of the income came from these visiting places.

To recapitulate, although there are pros and cons to removing the sea creatures from their natural habitat and the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because they need to be with their family and thrive in their environment.