Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is apparent that many animal species have been pushing to the brink of extinction. Some opinions think that both countries and individuals are in charge of mitigating this negative trend, however, some critics believe that human survivals are more crucial. While it is undeniable that our beings are really important, I would argue that we should cooperate to protect other species.

On the one hand, although our processes sometimes cause environmental degradations, we have no other choices because of our survival. Firstly, we are forced to carry out both sustainable and unsustainable developments to survive and adapt to our population explosion. The Industrial Revolutions are typical examples as they were evident in depleting natural resources and causing habitat destruction, which made the available sources of food and accommodations of many animals become diminished. Secondly, humans obviously always have fundamentally demand of possession and fulfill a thirst for artistic qualities, which lead to excessive hunt activities either illegally or legally. Consequently, some animals always live in danger because some rich men have a thirst for their heads and teeth as decorations.

On the other hand, in recent decades, most countries have been taking conservations into consideration and making an effort to protect other species for many reasons. First of all, severe outcomes in the past are good advice to remind us that humans cannot live well if we do not have environmentally-friendly lifestyles. For instance, youngsters have never seen extinct species that used to settle down with humans such as Caspian tigers and Javan rhinoceros. From a medical perspective, all species are potential treatments to protect people from pandemics. For instance, rats and monkeys are considered indispensable laboratory animals by most researchers, who work on searching for new vaccines or preventive medicines.

In conclusion, while many people think that humans have a more vital role than animals, I believe that humans can merely live well if we carry out international collaborations to protect other species.