Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that humans being are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern civilization is witnessing the loss of certain species across the globe. For the sake of nature, there are advocates for the view that animal protection should be taken into thorough consideration whereas critics assert that humans being must be high on the agenda. I would concede that mankind's society should be prioritized over other creatures.

For one thing, the animal rights proponents may believe that human function based on the coexistence with nature and the demise of those species could result in ecological crisis. It is true that animals play an indispensable significant role in our lives in farming and agriculture. Not only it is an ample source of food providing nutrients but also some of them act as driving forces for biodiversity to thrive. For instance, bees shoulder the duty of provoking the process of pollination, which contributes to a diverse flora system. Undoubtedly, the today’s world scenario would be very different had one of them completely disappeared, leaving alone the gradual environmental degradation.

For another, I believe that the civilian’s lives should be held in higher esteem. As a matter of fact, it would be useless if any effort and resources allocated to the preservation do not come along with guaranteeing our survival. In other words, steps should be taken in accordance with benefits for human society. Regardless of whether several creatures are at the verge of extinction, we should only intervene in or disrupt the cycle of nature unless they are the victims of mankind’s progress. Hence, it is reasonable to accept the loss of the ecosystem to a certain degree since our abilities are incompatible to prevent all the tragedies that it brings about.

To conclude, animal protection is crucial and deserves additional attention. Nonetheless, humans being must be ensured and highlighted in this era for the sake of our recent life and in a larger context, our generation.