Nowadays many children are being brought up in single parent families.What are the causes of this,What effets can be seen as a result of this

It is true that these days raising children in one-parent families is becoming common.This essay will discuss both the main causes of single parent families and the possible effects of this issue.

There are some reasons for bringing up children in one-parent families.One reason is the relationship between husbands and wives.That is to say,some couples do not have mutual understanding and they can be cynical.This,in turn,leads to divorce cases.For example,After getting a divorce,either mothers or fathers has custody of their children in many cases.Furthermore,some women get pregnant without any married and become a single mother.In fact,some young generation consider that getting married has a lot of responsibility,this is why after having a baby,single mothers may only be responsible for their children.For instance,in some countries,single mothers who bring up their children, account for approximately 2,3% of population.

One possible effect of bringing up children alone is that they may feel loneliness and suffer from psychological problems.Both mothers and fathers play an important role in their children's psychological well-being, so some children in one-parent families may often suffer from stress and depression.

Another important cause is that they may face financial problems.Single parents spend most of their time on earning money for living as a result they cannot find the time to pay attention to the children.For example,young individuals who grew up in one-parent families,may turn to crime or become a drug addict.

In conclusion,there are some causes for bringing up children in single parent families related to the relationship of couples and becoming a single mother without marriage.The main effects for children are that they would suffer from psychological problems and tend to be criminals.