nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. What are causes of culture conflicts? How can government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In today’s modern society, many people from all over the world are working and studying in the same countries, due to this phenomenon culture conflicts may arise. This essay will analyse several factors, and provide a solution for this problem.

There are a number of reasons why culture conflicts happen. Firstly, people who live in cosmopolitan cities come from many different nations, that they have different viewpoints about others’ tradition and culture leading to the quarrels occurring. Secondly, limited lens brought to many times when we encounter people from different backgrounds, we prioritize our own perspective, and we always believe that we have the right behaviors. Finally, stereotypes may result in the conflicts, we all have our own ways of living or hobbies and the differences in these factors can make us annoyed and have quarrels with others.

From my point of view a number of following measures could be adopted to mitigate the problem. I think the most obvious solution is to celebrate a monthly event or festival to include all the people in the city that they are living. For example, a monthly festival will be held on Sunday every week for people to come there and they will talk together about their life, share their daily stories, or sit around and watch a movie together. By doing this, the relationship between people will be strengthened, the distance between people will be narrowed. A further step is to train children all over the world have the right attitude toward others when they are at early age. Take for example, children will be trained to be polite to the elderly, give others the same treatment that they would like to receive from them and try not to hurt someone when it is unnecessary. As a result, they will receive the love and appreciation from others. Another solution is that government should evaluate people before allowing them to enter their country. For instance, students who want to go overseas to study should undergo a lot of screening process to justify they do not have any false background. Therefore, the government will not face trouble from these students in the future.

In conclusion, this problem could be caused by limited lens and differences between tradition and culture which could be tackled by celebrating a monthly event or festival to include all the people in the city that they are living and

train children all over the world have the right attitude toward others when they are at an early age.