Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. Is it a positive or negative development? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increase in pace of time, people are working hard to live a better lifestyle. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that, leaving rural areas and working or studying in cities is giving positive or negative impact on development? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through some assertions and examples in the further piece of essay.

There are some people who believe that, working in cities can put pessimistic impact on development. Why do they think so? The prominent reason to understand this is underdevelopment of rural areas. If everyone from rural areas will go either for work or study in cities than there will be no advancement in the rural areas. Similarly, the education and facilities which are provided to children in rural areas will be wasted because the upcoming generation can get admired from the elders and also go for studies in cities. Moreover, People also mention that, the hard work which young people are putting in cities can be applied in rural areas for the development.

There are another group of people who argues that, working and studying in cities put optimistic impact on development. Why do they feel so? The foremost reason is no more unemployment. People often have this opinion because if there will be more people in cities who will adapt advanced education, as they can get perfect jobs according to there qualification which might not be possible in rural areas. In addition, If people will study in urban areas and become doctor or engineer can develope the rural areas as well. Then there will be more hospitals and more jobs for people in either urban or rural areas who are unemployed. Meanwhile, this will be highly beneficial for the economy as well. Although, there will be neither underdevelopment in rural areas nor in urban cities. For instance, in America, 80% people are migrating and working hard in cities for the development of the country.

In conclusion, as we all know that it absolutely depend on an individual that where he wants to study or work and if people will come cities and give there best than there will be advancement with majority.