Nowadays in many families, the grandparents are responsible for bringing up children. Is it a good or bad development for grandparents? Give your own opinion and examples.

The modern world has become more competitive where both parents have to work for supporting their family’s basic needs hence grandparents have the burden of bringing up grandchildren. This is not a healthy practice as grandparents would need additional care for themselves because of their old age. This essay will discuss why grandparents should't be burdened for bringing up children.

Grandparents are typically old aged and have numerous numbers of health conditions such as Blood pressure, Diabetes and other diseases due to which, they would require more care and rest. They will be slow in movements and their bodies won’t be as flexible as the young ages hence, any sudden movements would cause more pain to them. For example, grandparents have high levels of anxiety and stress results in heart attack, stroke etc.

On the other hand, parents should take up the responsibility of taking care of children and also their parents. They need to play a vital role and keep up a good work life balance also should avoid skipping their responsibilities. In a recent survey stated that senior citizens have more stress when compared to younger generation due to not proper relaxation as they already have supported a lot for their family. Both parents should have equal contribution in supporting their children. Moreover, spending some time with children would relatively help parents to relieve stress and other mental health issues. For example, many parents tend to spend their weekends with families which promotes their mental health naturally.

To conclude with, Parents should avoid the habit of giving too many responsibilities to old people instead should organize their time with children to maintain a healthy relationship.