Nowadays many families move overseas for job opportunoties. Some people think this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the migration trend of a number of families brings a huge advantage for children; however, some people think it is difficult for children to adapt to new environments. As far as I am concerned, these two points are not conflicting, but mutually beneficial. This essay will point out two points of view and voice my opinion.

On the one hand, adventure to another country will be the chance for families and children to access various cultures and gain new experiences. Once moving overseas, especially from a developing country to a developed country, it is a better life with high living standards such as strong economic stability, free education, advanced medical care. etc… Furthermore, youngsters could have many job opportunities and have a chance to become global citizens. As a result, youngsters open many doors for themselves to broaden their horizons, develop knowledge and expertise.

On the other hand, others believe adapting to strange environments is difficult for children. They may face culture shock and need a long time to adjust to a new lifestyle. If they cannot overcome this challenging period, they may feel isolated, and then even fall into depression. Language barrier is also one of the obstacles. Most of the migrants from developing countries to developed countries are not fluent in English, so children feel insecure when they try to mingle with locals.

To sum up, although moving to foreign countries is beneficial for children and families in the near as well as far future, children’s thoughts should be considered before deciding to migrate.