Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

Over a few years, looking for a job was considered as a big problem. However, nowadays this problem still can not solve, and the phenomenon that people get depressed when they are working, increases year by year. This essay will look at some reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that the rate of competition from the job market is very high. Many postgraduate students look for their jobs, which specialize in economic, marketing,… while the number of recruitment is limited. A solution for the society is that the company which employs people, should balance the number of recruitment and increase more chances for people to have an internship. If this problem can improve, in my perspective, the rate of competition from the job market will reduce considerably.

Another problem is that more and more people have an ambition of an extra payment, so that they want to do more hours eventhough the time of their work ended. For instance, you only have paid 20$ for 1 hours but when you do 5 hours, the company will raise your payment to 100$. As a result, Many people are stressful and tired after a long working day. To tackle this issue, the individuals should reduce their frequency of work. Instead of doing all days and nights, people should relax in order to broaden their mind, so that the result of work will more successful.

A third cause of problem is that people do not satisfy with their job. Meanwhile, they do the job which they are not interested in. Parents affect and force them to follow their parents’s career. This action leads a very big consequence is that people may be depressed and not professional in their work. The way forward may be to set aside their hobbies to concentrate on what career they interest.

To sum up, stressful and depressed from working due to the competition, the payment and dissatisfaction jobs. Therefore, to overcome all of these issues, the individuals should have knowledges about their work in the future and assert with their choices.