Nowadays many parents send out their kids to foreign countries to acquire better education system. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an increasingly trend that a large number of children go to study abroad to achieve benefits from better education systems. Although this phenomenon has several drawbacks, I hold the belief that it could be significantly beneficial.

It is true that studying overseas may exert negative impacts. In terms of individuals, students studying abroad face up to a number of problems. Being alone in a foreign country, they not only have to deal with homesick but also the fear of maturing and being independent. In addition, without parental guidance on a timely basis, the young can be misoriented and easily forget about their purpose when learning in a completely strange environment. From the society perspective, many young children going study abroad do not come back to their hometowns after graduating due to the higher quality of life and the better chance of career development. This may pose a threat to society, in particular, to the future workforce.

However, in my opinion, the merits of studying overseas are more noticeable. Going abroad is a unique opportunity for young generation to see the world by experiencing different cultures and customs as well as nature, helping them broadening their horizons. Furthermore, well-rounded education enables the young to acquire valuable knowledge, advanced techniques and innovative approaches. If these students go back to their countries and devote their lives to their nations , it will definitely a great breakthrough for the country's development.

In conclusion, in modern times parents have a tendency to send their children to developed countries to study. Even though there are downsides existing, I believe the upsides are more significant.