Some students say history is an interesting subject. Many others think it is boring. What are the ways to bring history to life to all school students?

While a small number of children agree history is an interesting subject, the majority hold the belief it is nof fun and extremely monotonous. However, besides teaching history for youngsters at school, there are several ways to bring history to students.

To begin with, it is clear that the mass media is one of the most effective tools to impart historical knowledge to young generation. The young can acquire a huge amount of useful knowledge just by staying at home and watching TV or reading news. It goes without saying that this way is much more favorable than sitting in the class and listening to long lectures. For example, children have a tendency to be drawn to programs containing historical contents with vivid images and sounds. Advertising and media always have their own ways to revive boring events and statistics in order to attract viewers.

Another potential method is that children learn history from adults in the family, especially the old ones. It is in the light of the elderly are reliable sources and holders of numerous traditional historical and cultural values. In Vietnam, most of the old experienced wars, some even participated in revolutionary battles. They are live evidence of history. Their real stories with genuine emotions can not only provide the young with valuable knowledge but also instill the sense of patriotism and national solidarity, encouraging them to keep moving forward and make contributions to the development of country.

In conclusion, it is often argued among school students that history is an interesting subject to study. Therefore, some alternatives need to be taken to bring history to children.