Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

There are many ways to earn for a living. Today, a lot of people decided to become self-employed than to become company's employees. This essay will discuss the reasons why this situation happened, and will explain its potential drawbacks.

There are some reasons why people choose to be self-employed. Firstly, people need more time flexibility. This is because being an employee made them to work in a scheduled working time which cause them to have less leisure and family quality time. By being self-employed, they will no longer need to follow company's fixed working schedule time and will have more free-time. Secondly, people want to work with less pressure. This is because employees have bosses and supervisors who always put tasks and deadlines on their shoulders which make them to work under pressured. Otherwise, self-employed people will be their own bosses, so there will be no one that put pressures or demands on them.

However, there are some potential downsides of being self-employed. Firstly, self-employed people are prone to lose money and funds. This is because major sources of their business' funding, which is not certainly profitable, are usually from them. Otherwise, employees do not need to spend money in order to survive in a company. All they need to do are just maintaining working performances and good networking with their bosses and clients. Secondly, self-employed people are prone to have little connections. This is because usually self-employed people are starting their business from small businesses which only contain small numbers of employees, or no employee at all. On the other side, employees usually work in a company which contain large number of other employees and meet a lot of different colleagues each day.

In conclusion, a lot of people decided to become self-employed because people need more time flexibility and want to work with less pressure. However, there are some probable drawbacks of being self-employed, such as prone to lose money and funds, and prone to have little connections.