Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The pasts 20 years have seen the dramatic increase in freelancers - those people who decide to become self-employed instead of working for a company or organisation. In this essay, the reasons and the disadvantages of this phenomenom will be revealed.

it is an undeniable fact that becoming freelancers give people more freedom than becoming employees in a specific institution. Bisides, pressures and stresses with the workload, the bosses or the colleagues are likely to be the assumption of most population. Therefore, I personally believe that those are mainly reasons that leads this increase.

Being self-employed is attched with some drawbacks. Firstly, there is no contract between workers and the companies, so people are easy to change their jobs. And the result is that the short employee turnover has grown considerably, the companies have faced big problems for finding new ones. Secondly, freelancers are usually considerd as people who work alone at home or in their own spaces. Admittedly, this can be the potental for isolating themselves with the community because they don't go to the workplac and miss one of the most easy chances to meet and communicate to the co-workers. For a long time, this might make them lack of social skills such as ways to make new friends, ways to share problems, etc.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirms that the self-employed has increased because it brings to people more freedom and the obssession about stresses in the company is also the cause. Definitely this phenomenom is not as much good as most people still keep thinking about it.