Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It goes without saying in this more complicated and sophisticated world we live, choosing the best place to work is a critical decision to make for everyone. While some people prefer to have a secure job in a company, others state that running a good business might be abetter idea. I think that both sides have compelling reasons, and I will discuss them in this essay.

First of all, there are several reasons why people prefer to take a risk and instead of opting for a lifetime, secure and income-stable job, try to start their own business. To some extent, it goes back to some environmental situations. For example, most time companies and organizations have a deadline to complete a project that brings about severe pressure on staff. In addition, while these extra works have no boundaries or a little, hardly ever can they be stimulating or exciting. One of the other most important factors that encourage people to start a new business for themselves is related to time. In other words, it completely depends on themselves to spend the amount of time in every project without obligation to spend all day in company building.

However, self-employing has its drawbacks. Insurance and promotions are two momentous incentives which given to staff of a company. So, not only do self-employed people deprive of these privileges but their income always directly depended on clients.

So although it is a common belief that working for yourself reduces stress and anxiety, in some circumstances, it can even increase them because of instability in income.

In conclusion, I believe that while several common difficulties like workplace pressure, the heavy task with little reward causes people to think to set up their own business, some financial problems could discourage them.