Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to wor for company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern world, many people prefer to establish own company rather than working with any other company as an employee. I agree with the statement despite of some backdraws and this essay will examine the arguments on both favor and against of the topic.

To begin with, people always want to be own boss rather than working under any other. Today being entrepreneur is not so much complicated like earlier due to the help of internet service and systematic process. While, internet is the global market place for any amateur entrepreneur to get different idea, motivation and to research market globally. However, people’s needs are increasing day by day, and to fulfill these many people are choosing to be part time self- employed as well. For instance, the government or private sector employee, who work 10 am to 5 pm, involve themselves in part time own business in morning and evening. Likewise, the world statistic survey had revealed that, the percentage entrepreneur is increasing rapidly in the world.

Moreover, flexible working hour with freedom, more saving, upgraded life style, work of interest are the major reasons of being independed.

Secondly, self-employee has to choose some risk with advantages as well. The greater risk of amateur entrepreneur is scarcity of finance to start up office and the connections and links with market. In addition, they can fail to make enough profit as per expectation, so the income can be instable. Additionally, self-employees have to work long hour than being employee of others and must deal with all responsibilities by own, result they cannot spend enough time with family and friends. For example, independent person do not get any sick holiday, public holiday or pension and any other facilities, they have to work all day and night.

In conclusion, self-employment is attracting many youths in modern time to be independent rather than working for others, while there are several dis- advantages. They have to work effectively to balance personal and professional life.