Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the competitive of the work, some people become a self-employer instead of working in a company or organization. There are various reason that influences people working choices, and being self-employed has some disadvantages.

There are many reason that people want to be a self-employed person. Firstly, it is clear that more time you could control if you were a self-employer. This is because you do not go to the company on time and working hours, which means that you can manage your time by yourself. Secondly, choosing to be self-employed will have more opportunities to get a higher income and success. For example, with the development of the Internet, more and more people choose to be a celebrities and have online shows to attract people eyesight to sell the goods. This methods can get a huge money and become rich in short time rather than work in a company. Thirdly, freedom is the key point that attract people to be self-employed. They can not finish their work before deadline, which means that they have less pressure and stress from companies and clients.

However, some disadvantages of being self-employed can not be ignored. Healthy problems may increase in the group of self-employers. This is because the working time is unstable which will lead to unhealthy lifestyle. For example, some self-employed worker will stay up late to finish their work, which can increase the risk of the health. If you work in the company, you have stable working time, which let you have stable rest time to relax yourself. Moreover, the salary will become flow. This is because many self-employed person income's level depend on their job, if this month they do not accept works or client, which means that they get no profit. Last but not least, maybe some self-employed person will have social problems. Company is a small society, which means that you can get support from you colleagues, communicate with them everyday. The self-employed workers maybe can not have stable workmates and get help when they meet the difficult work.

In conclusion, being a self-employed person is personal choice, while the disadvantages of this kind of occupation need to pay attention.