Nowadays, many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their course in foreign countries. While studying abroad brings many benefit to individual students, it also brings a number of disadvantages.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad and give your opinion.

In these time significant amount student are going abroad to persue their studies. It has huge advantages for the students however it also involves some demerits.

students travelling abroad to studies has many advantages for student himself. Firstly, they are getting opportunities of better education system because mostly students who travel overseas are going to country that has standards education system. For instance, large number of Nepali students are doing their studies in australia. it is due to poor education system of Nepal, students are approaching for universally recognised institutions outside their country like in australia. Secondly, it provides wider scope of job hence more earning.If they did their studies from the institution which offer globally acceptable degree then they can work at any institution or place they want to do job without any obligations.

On the other hand, it does have some disadvantages of studying I foreign countries. The students of particular countries might face language barrier which will lead to poor communication and difficulties in understanding the subject as well as not being able to clarify with subject teacher in particular language. hence, it result in low academic performance. Additionally, maladaptation to the system of education or the level of education could cause the problem to the student. For example, the level of higher secondary school of america is higher than Nepal. Nepali student might not able to uphold with their studies with the students of america.

In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks for students to study in foreign countries, but this opportunity will uplift their living standards. Therefore, I think it has brought many more benefits than disadvantages to the students.