Today people in our society give more importance to Male sports compared to females. This essay will examine reasons and its impact on society.

The main reason behind popularity of male sports is strong physique of men. Therefore, sports like wrestling, Rugby are given importance over tennis because people today enjoy hype. Although, Advertising companies spend large sum of money on male sports like Cricket that is why news channels cover the news of every over of Cricket but female cricket team get less sponsors for there team. Therefore, In monetary terms also females team earn a lakh for a Cricket match in comparison with, 10 lakh for a single match to males.

This surely have a negative impact on society. Firstly, it discourages other women to come forward in sports because they see themselves just as housewives, raising children and taking care of family. The main reason is gender discrimination. If females counterparts get equality in the field of sports as well as others, it will boost the economy as a whole. For instance, there were more sports team coached by females than males. Thus, females just need opportunity and infrastructure to excel in every field.

To conclude, Males dominance in sports do have a negative impact on society. Females should be given equivalent opportunities to rise economy.