Nowadays modern gadgets are widely used by young people and the use of these products reduces their creativity.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely held belief that the catching edge technologies such as smartphones and I-pads are able to ameliorate teenagers’ creativity and IQ, but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that gadgets are the tremendous barrier for juveniles’ development. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

First and foremost, the gadgets and computers are the most powerful achievement of mankind and they are part of young generations’ life. Consequently, teenagers use gadgets at school and at home since some of school apps and books can be downloaded here. The primary reason we have to take into consideration that the gadget apps help create the IT codes and websites. For example, students who study informatics or web-design should bound up with gadget programs since they will devise a websites and web portal. More importantly, if they prefer to create super-high function websites or web shops, they have to be creative. Also, young people are able to set up groundbreaking apps that will help to other society members.

On the other hand, apps such as a calculator and memorize can aggravate teenagers’ critical thinking and literacy. For instance, they calculate a hard math or chemistry tasks with gadget or smartphone calculator. As a result, their math skills will deteriorate and ability will demolish. Moreover, young generation uses memorize apps and these applications put an obstacle to a brain function and human memorizing ability. As a result, juveniles become the forgetful individuals and they lose the creative abilities.

In conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that gadgets have a huge harmful impact to young peoples’ life since they wipe out their critical thinking and numeracy.