Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

In the 21st century, it is undoubted that English has become the most commonly used language all over the world. Therefore, many foreign students choose to study abroad in English-speaking countries in order to acquire better English as they generally believe that it is the best method. In my opinion, I agree that, despite being the most effective potentially, studying in a foreign country is not the only way to improve one’s English.

On the one hand, most of the students who go to English-speaking countries to learn English has an advantage to their learning as they can practice anywhere and anytime on a daily basis. For instance, if the student wants to shop, he needs to speak English in order to communicate with the seller. And by having to use English everyday, their English skills are surely going to improve. In addition, in an English-speaking country, you will be learning from the life and culture which is not available anywhere else.

On the other hand, in this era of developed technology and internet being available everywhere, learning English in an English-speaking country is not the only way. The learning opportunities are available in many different ways. People are able to find various ways of learning the English language in their home country that are highly effective and productive easily these days. For example, watching English movies, listening to English music and browsing Internet can expose us to an enormous amount of English materials to learn. English learners can easily look for online English courses online, some of which even offer working with native English speakers, so that learners can experience working with expert and fluent English users to enhance their skills better. Another way to study English effectively without travelling abroad is participating in clubs or projects that involves using English, it is now a very popular method of practicing different skills including English chosen by young English learners.

In conclusion, I believe studying English in English-speaking country is a good way but in many cases, the other ways can be proven to be just as efficient.