As increasing number of people prefer to stay in nuclear family, it becomes important to be mentally and financially stable before having children. Nowadays, it have become a trend also to have children at later in life. This essay will explain some reasons for this trend and will also describe some advantages of the family planning.

There are many reason for this trend to be so prevalent. Firstly, this trend is more in practice among the working professionals for the reason that they find less time for think about this matter. In earlier days of working career, both husband and wife would be working in separate cities and so they hardly find time to meet. It becomes a little bit difficult to maintain work-life balance. Secondly, people in developing countries are financially not that much stable. So, most of them plan to have babies later when they find themselves in good days.

Furthermore, there are many advantages of parenting children in later age in life. Firstly, by that age, average person understands the responsibilities of having babies. Secondly, almost everybody acquires necessary funds to rear their family. Thirdly, by that time, their life becomes stable and they can spend some quality time with toddlers. Last but not least, a person can teach many this to his or her child.

On the other hand, the major disadvantage of parenting children later in life is that sometime ladies find it difficult to conceive baby. But today in technologically advanced era, this is not a big concern.

In conclusion, it is good to have this great responsibility later in life when actually a person is ready to bare it properly.