Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

News is one of the highly significant factors that affect human lives. The number of individuals who read the latest news and relevant data online are dramatically increasing, whereas many people still believe in the power of the newspaper to deliver important facts. This essay agrees that newspaper is still the most reliable piece of information because it can be purchased by people living in far-flung areas and it is convenient.

It is true that internet coverage can provide news to most part of the world, however, there are still vast areas, especially in developing countries, have no access online due to either the lack of coverage or the high price of service. According to some statistician, in the Philippines alone, there is approximately 15% in the rural areas have no internet gateway, and this is because the land is difficult to traverse. Therefore, people can only acquire news by buying newspaper in the nearby market.

Another reason why I support the newspaper's reliability to give information is convenience. Newspaper is accessible for everyone and it is available everywhere such as in convenient store, in mall, and from street vendors. In the Philippines, newspaper can be bought from sellers alongside of the streets, so people can buy it instantly when they are on the rush.

However, some people disagree with the idea. They believe that newspaper cannot suffice their minds with enough information because of its limited space. Unlike the internet, learners can get numerous data in just one touch. In addition, internet shops nowadays are everywhere, so readers can visit them whenever they want to.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. However, it seems that newspaper is the most sought piece of information because of its availability and convenience that it can bring to citizens living in out of reach areas. Given this situation, government and private organisation should seek ways on how to make internet accessible to everyone.