Nowadays, more and more people read news on the internet. However, the newspaper has most of the important information sources of news. Give your opinion from your experience and give examples.

In this modern era, citizens prefer to read online newspaper. Some argued that the newspaper has sources of news which is the vital thing that every news should have. In my opinion, not only a newspaper but also online news have their sources at the end of every article written due to the prevention of hoax, yet we will find the real information in several brands such as The New York Times or Jakarta Post.

The news is something essential that everyone should know to gather real information about what is going on in our country or even in the world. Before the internet came, we had a little late of information since the newspaper will arrive once a week but now we could receive fresh information within a minute from the internet also they give it transparency by writing the source in their article. However, we should be careful when we want to obtain some reports due to unaccountable people who write the news in the unknown blog. So it is better to read news from a well-known brand in local or international such as Jakarta Post or The New York Times.

Following this issue, it is important to receive the solid news since in modern era there are lots of hoaxes which will be something debatable mostly between government and citizens. This will cause distrustful to the government, in the end, we as one of citizen will get some detrimental effect, so we should be a critical person who ensures the rightness in procuring the intelligence. Furthermore, the one who creates or share the hoax will be placed in the prison with arrest period around 3 to 5 years.

To conclude, newspaper and online news have their sources at the end of every article that they wrote whereas, when obtaining information through the internet we should find the trustworthy brands which will not lead us to hoax.