Nowadays, more and more people use online shopping. Some people think it is a good development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, online shopping attracts more and more people. The popularity of this shopping form arouses a lot of controversial arguments among consumers about whether it affects positively or not. From my perspective, I completely agree with those who consider this tendency a considerable development in the shopping industry, providing good chances for both shoppers and sellers.

Compared to conventional shopping, internet shopping provides consumers with numerous positive experiences. With shoppers who do not have enough free time to go to physical stores, the online form allows them to purchase goods from far distances anytime, anywhere, on any net available device. Besides, the prices of goods are usually more affordable than those bought in stores because of slash sales, holiday sales, or discounts, … which are offered frequently by E-commercial websites and sellers. Moreover, consumers can easily compare prices among different shops only by clicks rather than being shopped around as traditional shopping.

On sellers’ aspects, the advent of e-commerce brings positive effects to their business. First of all, this form helps retailers save a big amount of money, especially suits start-up companies that have tight budgets. Running an online business cuts off expenses on hiring locations; therefore, they can consider decreasing the cost of each product to attract more customers. On the other hand, for those who manage a conventional business, online service is a considerate option helping them increase their profits. In addition, this shopping type encourages more people to launch their businesses with small capital, lowering risks for new sellers.

In conclusion, I believe that the popularity of online shopping is a significant step in shopping, impacting positively not only customers but also service providers.