Nowadays, more and more people want to travel to remote areas such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this type of travel outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that scientists and tourists now can journey to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole, while some people think it is beneficial, I am of the opinion that the drawbacks are more serious to consider

To begin with, there are some advantages of travelling to the remote natural environment. Firstly, this help scientists find out a huge range of new species and discoveries. In another word, a remote natural environment provides a large number of species because it is an ideal living environment for unusual species and no one knows about these places. The discoveries which contribute to the science of the nation will help to create many new species. secondly, new findings will contribute to the growth of the area. In addition, if an area becomes popular, there will be a lot of tourists visit it and the local authorities will earn more money to spend on the development of the area. For example, desert used to be the developed area but these days, it attracted a huge number of visitors each year because of its magnificence and start improving step by step to become one of the most popular places for tourists who like an adventure. As a result, the local authorities will have more money to improve the citizens' lives.

However, I am firm of the opinion that there are more demerits of travelling to remote natural environment. Firstly,this activity will damage to the environment. Moreover, when visitors come to this area, the environment can be polluted by many effects from people such as throw away the rubbished, the destruction to the plants and animals in there, even stoling new species in this area to make money. taking africa where has a lot of wild animals, there are some places in Afirca attrach many visitors but beside the advantages, some people start catching a huge range of wild animals, even uncommon animals. Therefore, the number of species will decrease significantly, not only africa but also the research of scientists is affected. secondly, having a journey to the remote natural environment is extremely dangerous since the terrain is an impediment, especially for children. In addition, if people dose not attend to around, they can be hurt or even die. For example, last week my sister went to the mountainous region and she almost dies just because she does not notice and take a false step and almost fall to the abyss.

In conclusion, these days, scientists and visitors can totally have a trip to the remote natural environment. T firmly believe that travelling to these areas is associated with serious short-comings which far outweigh the benefits.