Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face-to-face. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, more and more people find using apps to communicate preferable when it is compared to socializing directly. From my point of views, this advancement is positive due to the convenience which has been brought to human life.

First of all, socializing online is essential for people who are always engaged with their working schedules such as bosses and presidents, because they can easily attend a conference or a meeting through a screen at their place. Hence, they do not need to return to their company for being in person for the meeting when they are in business somewhere. For example, when a company had an urgent problem that needed to discuss and the boss and his manager were overseas but they could control the discussion effectively by sitting in front of the computer and using Facebook or Skype without turning back.

Second of all, with respect to exchange students or those who are studying in another country, it is crucial to keep in touch with their families. Thus, contacting online will help them with this thing so that they do not need to pay for the telephone bill with high costs. To illustrate, Preeda, who is my Thai friend, is a good example of this. As she had been Ireland for her university study, she had not had a phone for her own., so she just was able to write letters to her parents . One day, Preeda could call her family on Zalo whenever she wanted since she had bought herself an old smart phone after trying to save money for months.