Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, many people are choosing to live far away from their families and friends in another cities or countries where give them many career prospects. While this may have certain drawbacks, from my perspective, the benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, people who move away from their families and friends are more at risk of having mental health problems. Physical distance usually discourages them from confiding about their troubles to their relative. This is often the case of migrant workers who keep their feeling to themselves just to ease their families worries can easily to have a mental health issue, such as depression while their friends and families at home remain unaware. And especially, these problems can get worse with the introverts who tends to be make a distance with their new colleagues and has difficulty making new friends.

On the other hand, for those relocating for a job, they are more likely to achieve career fulfilment. Firstly, they are often having more career prospects from outside their hometown to people of working ages. Bigger countries or cities will provide them more choices for their dream jobs with significant higher wages. Secondly, this can help people, especially people who just reached the adulthood advance their career faster. Living with the families can have many problems and conflicts by the different of generation and it could trigger a emotional issues which could negatively impact to their work performance. Without these family conflicts, young generation can devote themselves to their jobs and future.

In conclusion, because of work, more and more people choosing to find a valuable jobs outside their hometown, which have both advantages and disadvantages. But in my point of view I think this is more beneficial to individuals.