Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots.

why do you think it is happening. Is it a negative or positive development?

In today's modern world, the presence of robots in many aspects of our life has become a very common situation. Thus, several menial households and a few working activities are being done by robots on a daily basis. This essay will discuss the reason for this phenomenon and will also state why I strongly believe that advanced skilled robots are a huge development for humanity.

To begin, the extremely busy lifestyle was the primary reason for the creation of robots, not only nowadays but also three decades ago. The vast majority of the population works 8 or sometimes 12 hours per day, has lead scientists and engineers to built robots for essential small tasks so people would have more free time. A great example is a robot named ROMBDA, which was released in the USA in 1990, that was able to cook and clean with verbal instructions. Numerous of American have spent millions of dollars so this robot would make their life easier.

It could be argued that this development has many negative outcomes, however, I am of the opinion that the advantages of having robots outweigh the disadvantages. It is evident that robots have replaced the human's action in many professionals, although, they have limited the possibility of mistakes. In addition, they can work without getting tired or bored. For instance, several kinds of surgeries are being performed by robots. Also I pretty sure that the development of technology will soon eliminate any other concerns regarding robots.

To conclude, people's desire for a more relaxing time was the reason for the creation of robots. Despite some concerns by a part of the population, robots are a huge development for mankind.