Nowadays, most people are moving and living in big cities. Why is this happening? Is this trend good or bad?

A lot of people move from small towns and villages to huge cities. I suppose that the main reason of such movements is the lack of opportunities in small places and, of course, the high level of urbanization is not a good think both for one county and for the whole society.

Why this trend is a bad thing? Firstly, because villages are the main sources of food and little cities often have a lot of historical heritage and play important role in the transport infrastructure of a country. So if a great part of population moves to big cities these cities may not have enough food to feed its own population more over the life expectancy in these cities can fall dramatically because of lack of organic products. The extinction of small towns may increase the price level in the county, because such places usually play roles of logistic centers.

So we can understand that society should struggle with this trend. I believe that the government should support people living there. First of all, it must give more social benefits such as high pension, normal salary and opportunities for doing business. As a next step, the government shoul find a stimul for young people to return to their cities or villages after receiving of high education. The good example of such actions in Russia is a programm for doctors who move to villages, the government present them 1 million of rubles after they spend some amount of time in village.

To sum up, I think that this trend is a very actual problem in our society and the government should control it in other way results can be very harmful to our society.