Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other parts of lifes. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balace. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem?

These days, numbers of people struggle with achieving the ideal work-life balance. There has been growing evidence of the downside of work-life imbalance, and to address this matter, some feasible measures should be taken.

To begin with, this issue is often associated with undesirable consequencies. Firstly, since most employees tend to sacrifice their daily physical activities and recreational activities to finish undone work, which takes severe toll on their physical and mental health. In fact, in the long term, those people will suffer an increased level of stress and stress-related illnesses. Secondly, work-life imbalance could also give rise to problems with parenting, which could inflict bad impact on children, especially adolescents. This can be explained by the reality that the materialistic society of today has driven many parents to becoming workaholics, leading them to spending less time taking care of their children.

Some practical solutions are suggested to mitigate the problem. First, in order to strike a work-life balance, one viable solution is that people need to take what makes them relaxed and happy into consideration, then set priorities in life. For instance, when they come home from work, it is necessary that they learn to switch the office button off, which enables them to spare more time to enjoy leisure activities and recharge their battery. Second, if people are to plan a flexible schedule for their life, they can certainly time-manage more effectively. For instance, someday, they might focus more on work, while others, they might have a greater deal of time and energy to pursue their hobbies or relax with loved ones, which allows them to enjoy every meaningful part of their lives.

In conclusion, work-life imbalance has had a bad influence on numerous people, especially those workaholic these days. Nevertheless, this problem could be effectively solved, if everyone become more aware of its adverse impact on themselves.