Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. Is it a positive or negative development?

Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

During previous decades training children methods have been changed. Children could operate more liberally in comparison bygone era. This essay will debate how parents and children are affected by this manner and positive points resulted by this trend are outweighed negative points.

Fundamentally, giving excess freedom to teenagers could bring some advantages for them. Firstly, children self-confident could be boosted while they have more freedom. This contributes to having an extensive contribution to society. In fact, they could have an ability to improve their connection which helps them to be successful in social activities when they get older. Furthermore, the infant’s personality should be changed when they could have more liberty; it may turn to self-centered. Because of this, children would be able to set their long terms goals and mobilize their effort to meet them without the parent’s interception. These reasons distinct this point how teenager’s attitude could be more complicated by giving them more freedom.

Meanwhile, parent’s tasks would be affected if they desire to prepare a stream to give their children more independence. In the first place, youths in vulnerable and crucial ages; also, there is a range of detrimental circumstances which make parents to check their children indirectly to protect them. For example, parents must be taught how to behave with their teenagers. These cause children to have more interaction with them while they are feeling have freedom. This example makes it clear how parent’s rules could be increased by giving freedom to their children.

To end, this essay discussed that although the contemporary method to train children could have a positive effect on children’s life and parent’s responsibilities would be changed. Besides, it is proved that benefits are outweighed than adverse points.