University education should provide the theory and practical knowledge for the students. Working in a company as part of study will provide more knowledge. But it is argued that payment is expected during this period. Here knowledge outweigh the payment. In this essay we will discuss about these two.

First, graduates expect a job after the study. Companies expect the trained employees for the jobs. So some colleges are mandate the work experience as part of the curriculum. One of the main goals of apprenticeship is to get more practical experience. Trained students can easily get inducted into the companies. Companies often review the apprentices and provide the employment for them after completing the studies. It is beneficial to the companies and students as well. Companies need to hire the new employees every year. Identifying the skilled employees and recruit them is a very tiresome process for the companies. Through the apprenticeship companies have the time to analyze them by giving the work.

On the other hand, there is no payment when they are working in a company as apprentices. It is a limited period. Students need to work without money. Some people may think it cruel and inhumane. But I would think that it is as an investment for my future. As students may recruit for the company or can put this experience in their resume.

Overall,I believe that apprenticeship is more helpful to the students. It improves the job prospects for the students. It is suggested that students should consider this program more seriously.