In the current world, air connectivity between the places is increasing day by day. It have lot of benefits. Out of them, the most important two are tourism and development. this essay will discuss the same.

Any mode of transportation will change the tourism landscape of the area. In particular air travel always the first choice of the tourists. One good reason for that is while traveling time is money. Because the early you reach the place the more we can spend the time at there. Air connectivity not only attracts the domestic but also the foreign travelers also. Foreign travelers will increase the foreign currency of a country. in this global economy foreign currency is a major economic factor for the country. For example take Goa state, the main source of the income is tourism. All the major beaches are connected with the air travel.

Another important benefit of the air travel is development and these two go hand in hand. For example take Hyderabad city, i would say before the international airport it is small scale city. But once international airport came, lot of opportunities are knocking the Hyderabad door. Earlier IT software exports are very less and it increased ten fold now. All the major companies opened the offshore development centers in Hyderabad. Recently, my director came from France to Hyderabad and mentioned the same. Earlier they have stop over at Mumbai. After waiting couple of hours, they need to take another connecting flight from Mumbai to Hyderabad. Which is a tiresome for the foreign nationals.

To conclude, with the increased air travel cities will closer and traveling will be faster. It is a boon to the economy of the country. So in my opinion it is positive development which is much needed for any country