Nowadays, people are more likely to unaware of their neighbourhoods. This essay discusses some of the main reasons behind this trend such as busy life schedule and privacy preferences; and then submits a few plausible solutions specifically organizing social activities and the role of social centres in bringing people together.

To begin with, the social aspect of our lives is ignored because of multiple reasons. Firstly, these days people are absolutely overload with their work and personal lives. Therefore, they do not find spare time to get to know about their neighbours. Secondly, privacy preferences have also changed over the past few years. In other words, many people do not like to share their affairs with other people. As a result, there is less communication among people living in societies. For instance, one of my friends is working on the double shift to meet the financial needs of his family, and hence do not get any extra time to even meet with his close friends.

Besides the above-mentioned issues, nevertheless, a few steps can change the situation. The first and foremost is the promotion of regular social activities. If people are given the opportunity to participate in social events, they would be able to spare some extra time to know about each other. Moreover, community centres can also play a vital role to develop positive social behaviour among people. Community centres provide a common place for residents for social and other leisure activities. For example, the community complex in our society arranges a social event weekly which allows people to know about each other.

In conclusion, it is needless to say that people's preferences at present have resulted in poor socialization, however, continuous happening of social events and local community centres can help people change their behaviour. It is predicted that in the future because people will be busier with their personal lives, the role and responsibility of community centres will also be increased.There are an increasing number of people who do not know their neighbours. What causes this situation? How to solve it?

In conclusion, it is needless to say that people's preferences at present have resulted in poor socialization, however, continuous happening of social events and local community centres can help people change their behaviour. it is predicted that in the future because people will be busier with their personal lives, the role and responsibility of community centres will also be increased.