Nowadays people are spending more time in the workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

Nowadays, people tend to spend more hours far from home reason being they invest most of their time at work. This practice may help people in gaining more acknowledgment at work, However, there are some drawbacks to be taken into account.

On the one hand, People who spend a long time at work remain connected to their work, which helps in gaining more experience. For instance, a survey shows that people investing more time at work have more polished skills and great knowledge in their field. Working extra hours can help in connecting to the work as people get to know what exactly is happening at their work, they put in more effort and time to understand the trend being followed at work and gain specific knowledge to fit in. working for long helps people in earning extra wages, it helps them financially as they will be able to afford many things, which otherwise they would not have able to purchase.

On the other hand, working for extra hours may lead to some devastating consequences. Firstly, people spending more time at work will not ab able to spend much time with their family which leads to misunderstandings and quarrels and can ruin an important relationship. secondly, working for long may lead to bad health conditions, people working for long sitting in a chair may get neck pain, headache, and much serious health condition. Besides, it not only impacts once physical health and may cause mental health problems too, which may hamper once productivity at work.

In conclusion, while people can benefit from spending more time at work, it can also lead to some serious health problems and impact the productivity of the person.