Today, in the contemporary era, novelty is in human nature. A section of society continuously throw the old things and are fond of buying new things instead. This essay will discuss the economic benefits and drawbacks of this throwaway society in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, the throwaway society has created plethora of problems. First and foremost, people have become materialistic .To elaborate, the more products available in the market ,the more craze of buying new things in people, insist them. They do not care about old products ,environment and economy.They just fulfil their desires and throw the old things.Moreover,throwaway society is the cause of landfill sites. To explain, they are responsible for collection of waste which leads to hazard for the environment especially for the innocent creatures. For example, most of the products in the waste garbage, are non-biodegradable, which is not good for the health of the living creatures. Hence, these are the disadvantages of such society.

On the other hand,there are some economic advantages too. Firstly throwaway society encourages the manufacturing, technology and research factories. Consequently, which leads to employment opportunities. Eventually ,it also enhances the economy of the nation. In addition, purchasing new advanced tools helps the people to improve their lifestyle. Lastly, industries can trade the material in the worldwide, which promotes the globalization . So, the nation earns more income. Thus, these are the perceived advantages of such society.

To recapitulate, it can be seen that disadvantages are more clear than that of advantages. There is no provable benefits of such criteria. Therefore, disadvantages outweigh the advantages