Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantages?

It is clear that people have a tendency to discard their old or damaged possessions thesedays when they own something new. One of the most controversial issues today relates to Is replacement of old things with new ones give benefits to the owner or not? I am going to examine this question from both points of view.

One side of the argument there are people who argue that the demerits of this considerably outweigh its advantages. The main reason for believing this is that the wastage of electricity, gas and other resources because when there is a rise in the demand due to the more consumtion of the product so, the use of machines will increase for making products that leads to incline in pollution. It is also possible to say that many additional resources are used for production of new things such as plastic, rubber and so on. Most importantly, these elements take long to decompose as a result, these create soil and air pollution.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. People often have this opinion because when individuals use new gadgets besides old ones, they can enhance their knowledge by using new features as well as they can also make their works easy. Hence, society moves forward. A second point is that advance technology can also be helpful for medical sector because if doctors replace their old machines with latest technical gadgets, it will enable them to find more cures. Therfore, new products can minimise number of incidents such as deaths.

As we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. On balance however, I tend to believe that the possibilities are endless, a person just have to take the initiative and make the change and authorities can also reduce this problem by making new laws.