Nowadays, people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do this disadvantages of throwaway society outway anypossible economic disadvantage.

It is true that people have a tendency to discard the old and damaged possessions as, the effect of modern culture which is consumeristic one. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that is there any economic advantage of throwaway culture?. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of views.

On one side of argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of considerable outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this, is the social advancement of the society, that is, how the lifestyleof people change with the advent of new technology. It is also possible to say that this process boost up the employment opportunities as, with the raising demand of the products the requirement of the labour also increases. One good illustration of this is the survey conducted by the "Oxford University", where it is observed that the Canada and USA contain only 5. 2 % of World Population till yet are accountable for 31. 5 percent of consumption while South Asia which had 22. 4 percent of population is responsible for only 2% of consumption.

On the other hand, it is also possible to meet the opposing case.It is often argued that the throwaway society have many disadvantages. The additional resources which are used, takes longer time to decompose. Microorganisms requires greater time to decompose the materials such as plastics rubber etc.

The second most important point of throwaway society disadvantage is, the drifts and competition between the friends which creates the problem like bulling, isolation and Classism. With increasing rate of throwaway culture, the classism is rising day by day. Moreover,with rising demand of appliances, the child labour also increases; which is a big problem in today's date. secondly, the loss of our ecological balance ,that is, destruction of natural habitats of animals and birds. we can check the example of sparrows, they are considered as endangered species due to the access use of mobile phones.

As we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. The best thing which one can do is to take the initiative to control this problem. The three R concept of Sustainable development is very beneficial to cope up with this problem. 3R stand for reduce the use of resources, reuse the possible resource and to recycle the things which are possible.