Nowadays people throw many old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throw away society outweigh any possible economic advantages ?

With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. Modern culture is a consumerist one it is also known as disposable culture or use and throw culture.one of the controversial issue today relates to is any disadvantages of throwing old things and adopt new things and have any possible economic benefits ? In this essay I am going to examine to this question from both point of view. I shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the drawback of considerable outweigh it's benefits. The main reason for believing this is that additional resources are used and take longer to decompose. For example - rubber, plastic, metal etc. When it take time it create more pollution and electricity gas. It also possible to say that drifts and competitive between friends. For example- nowdays people become materialistic and earn more and more money. After that they show their status. Last but not least it also creates bullying isolation and classism. For example- A recent research states that the Canada and united state of America contained only 5.2 %of the world population till year are accountable 31.5% of consumption while south Asia which had 22.4% of population is responsible for only 2% of consumption.

On the other hand , it is also possible to make the opposing case firstly society moves forward and increase standard of living . Due to this personal growth and country economy also boost up. A second point is robbery and deaths. For example - due to advance technology CC TV camera , security alarm such as banks , hospitals, streets.

As we have seen that there are number of answer to this question. However , I tend believe that government should make the law of 3 hours reduce , reuse , recycle . The possibilities are endless a person just have to take the initiative and make the change.