Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

with the proliferation of smartphones and the internet, people use social media to keep in touch with friends and family members ,and know about the latest news. I think this trend has numerous advantages ranging from easy accessibility of the network to immediate access to latest development. This has few disadvantages such as lesser physical contact with others. I think the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, the social media websites such as Facebook, Instagram, and twitter have made access to friends and relatives extremely easy. A person can contact with another person who living at far distant place, through the Facebook messenger, and learn about other person latest updates on Instagram. All this is available on a smartphones and there is no need to go outside. Moreover, staying at home one can check other friends information with assistance of facebook news feed and twitter is a lofty source of national and international development. For an example, one can follow the page of news in the Twitter such as, The Guardians, with this a person can watch and get touch with latest news update minute by minutes from overseas.

On the flip side, the utilization of social media is often blamed for a person's discount with his immediate surrounding. One can notice people engrossed in the screens of their mobile phones instead of talking to another person. To cite an instance, a recent study in India revealed that individuals who were born after 1990 spend more then 40 percent of their time to interacting with their friends through social media. So, this will leads the conflicts with families and generate the disparity difference with each others.

To conclude, with the assistance of social media sites and internet people can easily commute with each others and this is extremely simple way to access latest updates from friends and also from overseas while follow the page on social sites. Albeit, the pro's are more as compare to the con's, but, the heavy use of these sites, it will be the adverse impact on person's relationship.