Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think

people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the salad days of millennium, a number of masses throw awat a bulk amount of food which is ordered from outlets because they buy in excessive amount than required. The upcoming fragments would highlight various aspect of menace.

There is a myraid of reasons accountable for this concern. The most preponderant one is that people want to enjoy various type of culinary delights, so they order numerous dishes at restaurants and shops. However, they do not able to finish them all and the rest amount of food is get wasted in that way. Moreover, people buy enormous amount of food on special occasions such as parties and get-togethers, so that they can serve hassle free, but in the end it leads to huge wastage as life of such food is not that long as compared to home cooked food.

Steps to deal with this problem are many, the most effective ones are not remote and complicated, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that restaurants should serve dishes in small portions, therefore their customers can enjoy various delights without wasting it. Additionaly, people who host party can donate leftovers to a charity rather than throw away. Futhermore, government and communities should organise awareness prpgrams where people come to know about the hardwork has done by farmers to put food on the table, so one can respectful towards the food they are served.

After pondering over great deal of thoughts and deliberation, one can conclude that as in this contemporary era, we live in a throw away society, therefore, government and individuals both should put their best foot forward together to eradicate this growing menace.