Nowadays, the rate of unemployments in society is higher and hingher. What is causes of this problem?

Unemployment is a big problem for individuals, communities and society. It cannot be denied that overpopulation, lack of appropriate qualifications and Covid-19 pandemic have been responsible for joblessness.

In the first place, increased population is one of the main reasons for unemployment. Obviously, when overpopulation occurs, the number of applicants are much more than the number of job. Therefore, many people find difficult to have a job. According to the statistics from National Statistics Bureau, in Vietnam in 2018, the population increased which makes the unemployment rate reached up to 25 percent compared to in 2015.

Secondly, it is the lack of qualification for employers which results in this problem. In fact, many graduates are unemployed due to their lack of not only appropriate qualifications but also necessary skills for their job responsibility such as communication skills and group working skills. For example, a survey conducted by Social Journal published that in 2019 in Vietnam only 10 percent of university leavers had a job, meanwhile the rest did not seek for a job because they are deficient in these practical skills.

Finally, on roof of high rate of unemployment is originated from Covid-19 pandemic which we are facing with now. Indeed, during Covid-19 pandemic, many governments all over the world imposed social distance method to prevent from the spread of the pandemic. Many public areas, enterprises, restaurants had to closed for weeks even months. In addition, residents were required to stay their home instead of gathering or going to work. Although this method is very effective on districting the spread of the pandemic, the livelihood of people were seriously threaten at that time.

In conclusion, there are some main reasons for unemployment including the increased population, the lack of qualification for applicant and the global pandemic. To tackle this problem some practical and effective solutions should be taken as soon as possible. I strongly believe that if the government and residents have co-operation each other to address the problem, it will be improve soon.