Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that children are doing pressurized by their parents to pursue specific professions So that can become successful in life. It seems that the role of technology in employment is the reason behind it. According to me, It will have positive implications on children.

The main reason behind this is technological advancement which not only has led to the extinction of traditional jobs but also given birth to many new professions. According to a study at Harvard University has shown that because of artificial intelligence by the end of 2020, around one million traditional manufacturing jobs are likely to be destroyed. While for traditional careers high school education and average skills are enough, modern day jobs demand higher education and professional skills. Keeping this in mind, parents tend to enforce their children to pursue specific fields or noble pursuits so that they can become successful in their life.

This development may have positive implications on children. Because of transition of job market many children will be encouraged to go to college or University education to get the knowledge and skills which are essential to fulfill the requirements of modern day job market. While it will improve the country's economy, in fact the over overall literacy rate will be improved. Moreover, these noble pursuits are highly paid and will make an individual successful in their life.

In conclusion, as the technology is growing rapidly, I think it is not bad to pressurize children to pursue specific professions keeping in mind the future of employment. undoubtedly, it can make them successful in their life.