With the world’s growing population, competition is also becoming stiff at a rapid rate. All parents want their children to be a topper everywhere to become successful and this thought make them to keep their children stressed all the time. In my opinion, this is a negative mentality and causes multiple detrimental effects on children’s life.

Firstly, if we look at parent’s point of view, they always want the best for their children and force their offspring to achieve great heights in their career for the sake of a good life. However, many of them don’t consider children human beings but a machine. Wanting children successful isn’t bad but forcing them beyond their capabilities to taste the fruit of success is.

Next, some parents have the tendency to choose everything for their children without even considering the choice of the child. This behaviour may lead children to do something; they can’t put their heart at. They try to finish the assignment or their studies half heartily which makes them a mediocre in their life eventually.

Parents should never pressurise their children for anything. Instead, they should ask for any opinion before taking any decision. Considering their thoughts before making a decision will make them think highly of themselves as well as their parents. It will boost their self-confidence up which will help them to face any obstacles in their future even when their parents are not around.

In essence, no one can force anyone to be something which he or she doesn’t want to be. It will only make the person rigid and rebellious. Parents should treat their children kindly and help them understand that failures are the part of life and cannot be evaded. Treating the children lovingly and kindly during their setbacks will help them to be successful professionally as well as personally.